Upcoming webinar – The development of 5g in 2021 and its prospects

Title of the webinar: The development of 5g in 2021 and its prospects

Dated: Wednesday, November 17, 2021

Presenter: Dr Yu-Han Chang, Technology Analyst – IDTechEx
Spaces are limited – reserve your spot today!

Over the past year, we have seen an increasing number of 5G consumer network deployments and field tests around the world. Apart from that, 5G is gaining ground in various sectors including 5G for Industry 4.0 and autonomous vehicles.

Nonetheless, there are several hurdles that need to be overcome before 5G can fully enable a digital society. For example, as the higher frequency mmWave band is the key enabling technology that unlocks all the promises of the 5G revolution, unlike sub-6 GHz where hardware and software solutions only require incremental technological advancements, mmWave operations pose major obstacles across the entire supply chain. Another problem is that the 5G infrastructure industry is dominated by a few historical players. As we all know, an industry with a diverse supply chain is more likely to introduce more innovations, lower equipment costs, and improve the dynamics of the field overall. This is the reason why “Open RAN” – networks based on disaggregated RAN components with standardized interoperability, including the use of non-proprietary white box hardware, open source software from different vendors and open interfaces is encouraged by major telecommunications operators. around the world.

Dr. Yu-Han Chang, Technology Analyst at IDTechEx, will address the following topics in this webinar to address some of the key 5G developments and the most pressing industrial challenges:

  • 5G Development Snapshot: A summary of technical and business developments in the sector over the past year, as well as a roadmap for future growth.
  • Presentation of 5G commercial deployment: What are the prospects for deployment in China, the United States, Europe, South Korea and Japan?
  • 5G Applications Overview: The current state of 5G adoption in industries, as well as the way forward.
IDTechEx has been covering 5G technologies for many years. We offer a comprehensive selection of technical market research reports on this industry, including 5G Main Report, 5G Small Cells, 5G Thermal Management, and 5G Low Loss Materials. Technical analysis, SWOT analysis, granular 10-year market forecast, application examples, detailed company profiles, and technological / business readiness assessment are all included in our studies. .
We will be running the exact same webinar three times in one day. Please register for the session that best suits you.

Dated: Wednesday, November 17, 2021

Duration: 1 hour

Webinar # 1: Asia-Pacific

10:00 am (GMT + 8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing

10:00 a.m. (GMT + 8) Western Australian Standard Time

11:00 a.m. (GMT + 9) Tokyo, Seoul

12:30 a.m. (GMT + 10:30 a.m.) Central Australia Time

1:00 p.m. (GMT + 11) Australian Eastern Time

3:00 p.m. (GMT + 13) Auckland, New Zealand

Webinar # 2: Europe

10:00 am (GMT) London

11h00 (GMT + 1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome

12:00 (GMT + 2) Athens, Jerusalem

Webinar # 3: Americas

9:00 a.m. PT Pacific Time US and Canada

10:00 a.m. (Mountain MST) United States and Canada

11:00 a.m. (CST Center) USA and Canada

12:00 p.m. (Eastern Time) United States and Canada

5:00 p.m. (GMT) London


Source link

Comments are closed.