Upcoming webinar – The development of 5g in 2021 and its prospects

0

Title of the webinar: The development of 5g in 2021 and its prospects

Dated: Wednesday, November 17, 2021

Presenter: Dr Yu-Han Chang, Technology Analyst – IDTechEx
Space is limited – Reserve your place today!

Over the past year, we have seen an increasing number of 5G consumer network deployments and field tests around the world. Apart from that, 5G is gaining ground in various sectors including 5G for Industry 4.0 and autonomous vehicles.

Nonetheless, there are several hurdles that need to be overcome before 5G can fully enable a digital society. For example, as the higher frequency mmWave band is the key enabling technology that unlocks all the promises of the 5G revolution, unlike the sub-6 GHz where hardware and software solutions only require incremental technological advancements, mmWave operations pose major obstacles throughout the supply chain. Another problem is that the 5G infrastructure industry is dominated by a few historical players. As we all know, an industry with a diverse supply chain is more likely to introduce more innovations, lower equipment costs, and improve the dynamics of the field overall. This is the reason why “Open RAN” – networks based on disaggregated RAN components with standardized interoperability, including the use of non-proprietary white box hardware, open source software from different vendors and open interfaces is encouraged by major telecommunications operators. around the world.

Dr. Yu-Han Chang, Technology Analyst at IDTechEx, will cover the following topics in this webinar to address some of the key 5G developments and the most pressing industrial challenges:

  • 5G Development Snapshot: A summary of technical and business developments in the sector over the past year, as well as a roadmap for future growth.
  • Presentation of 5G commercial deployment: What are the prospects for deployment in China, the United States, Europe, South Korea and Japan?
  • 5G Applications Overview: The current state of 5G adoption in industries, as well as the way forward.
IDTechEx has covered 5G technology for many years. We offer a comprehensive selection of technical market research reports on this industry, including 5G master report, Small 5G cells, 5G thermal management, and Low loss 5G materials. Technical analysis, SWOT analysis, granular 10-year market forecast, application examples, detailed company profiles, and technological / business readiness assessment are all included in our studies. .
We will be running the exact same webinar three times in one day. Please Register now for the session that suits you best.

Dated: Wednesday, November 17, 2021

Duration: 40 minutes

Webinar # 1: Asia-Pacific

10:00 am (GMT + 8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing

10:00 a.m. (GMT + 8) Western Australian Standard Time

11:00 a.m. (GMT + 9) Tokyo, Seoul

12:30 a.m. (GMT + 10:30 a.m.) Central Australia Time

1:00 p.m. (GMT + 11) Australian Eastern Time

3:00 p.m. (GMT + 13) Auckland, New Zealand

Webinar # 2: Europe

10:00 am (GMT) London

11h00 (GMT + 1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome

12:00 (GMT + 2) Athens, Jerusalem

Webinar # 3: Americas

9:00 a.m. PT Pacific Time US and Canada

10:00 a.m. (Mountain MST) United States and Canada

11:00 a.m. (CST Center) USA and Canada

12:00 p.m. (Eastern Time) United States and Canada

5:00 p.m. (GMT) London


Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.